Our Thanks to

Young India Books is grateful to

  • Mr Mehdi Maurivard, for setting up the site.
  • Ms Chelna Desai of Chelna Desai Designs, for designing the website.


The Reviewers

Donna Reen, Ruhi Gurjar, Razia Mitha, Jane Bhandari, Rama Bishnoi, Priyamvada Das, Shamim Padamsee


The Panel of Experts

Pheroza Godrej

Dr Nanditha Krishna

Dr Himalya Kumar

Isaac Kehimkar


The contributors

Padma Srinath

Urmila Ramakrishna

Jane Bhandari


  • The publishers, for supporting our endeavour. 
  • The authors and illustrators, for their profiles. .
  • Priya Nair and Scherize Padamsee for invaluable help.
  • And my family for bearing up with me.


A Big Thank You to all!


Disclaimer: The views, opinions and comments on this website are offered on a purely personal basis by the various contributors.