Our Panel of Judges


All entries shortlisted by a panel of honorary judges. Winners from the shortlisted entries selected by

Illustrations and Cover designs selected by Akbar Padamsee, internationally renowned artist.

Book Reviews selected by Jerry Pinto, award winning writer.

Games category selected by well-known author, Roopa Pai.


Panel of Judges for:

Book Reviews

  • Payal Kapadia
  • Ruhi Gurjar
  • Padma Srinath
  • Shabnam Minwalla
  • Shamim Padamsee


  • Ashok Rajagopalan
  • Priya Kuriyan
  • Deepa Balasavar
  • Uma Krishnaswamy
  • Ajanta Guhathakurta
  • Kavita Singh Kale


A Big Thank You!  

To all the above mentioned wonderful judges who have given so much thought and time to scrutinise the entries.

A big thank you, as well, to all the members of the team, without whose help this programme would have absolutely not been possible, especially Ruhi Gurjar and Mehdi Maurivard. A special grateful appreciation for Priya Bhasker for the all the technical and back-end support rendered by her to make the short-listed awardees selection a thorough and relatively easier exercise.  

We would also like to express our gratitude to all our sponsors for so generously contributing the prizes.

Thank you schools for so whole-heartedly participating in the competition - the first-ever one of its kind in the country. We appreciate the time and effort put into it by your staff members and look forward to seeing you all again the next year!