LRSIA 2014 book list

Recommended List of Books

 

Picture Books

The Why-Why Girl – Tulika http://youngindiabooks.com/bookrev/why-why-girl

A Kite Called Korika – Tulika http://youngindiabooks.com/bookrev/kite-called-korika

Ju’s Story - Tulika http://youngindiabooks.com/bookrev/jus-story

Putul and the Dolphins – Tulika http://youngindiabooks.com/bookrev/putul-and-dolphins

The Sweetest Mango – Tulika http://youngindiabooks.com/bookrev/sweetest-mango

Mukand and Riaz – Tulika http://youngindiabooks.com/bookrev/mukand-and-riaz

My Friend, the Sea – Tulika http://youngindiabooks.com/bookrev/my-friend-sea

Kali and the Rat Snake – Tulika http://youngindiabooks.com/bookrev/kali-and-rat-snake

Gulla and the Hangul – Tulika http://youngindiabooks.com/bookrev/gulla-and-hangul

Bijoy and the Big River – Tulika http://youngindiabooks.com/bookrev/bijoy-and-big-river

Catch that crocodile! – Tara http://youngindiabooks.com/bookrev/catch-crocodile

Excuses, Excuses – Tara http://youngindiabooks.com/bookrev/excuses-excuses

Following my Paintbrush – Tara http://youngindiabooks.com/bookrev/following-my-paint-brush

The Ghost of the Mountains –Kalpavriksha http://youngindiabooks.com/bookrev/ghost-mountains

 

Cheenu’s Gift – Pratham Books http://youngindiabooks.com/bookrev/cheenus-gift

Saving the Gulmohur – TERI http://youngindiabooks.com/bookrev/saving-gulmohur

I am a Cat – Eklavya http://youngindiabooks.com/bookrev/i-am-cat

The Toy Horse – CBT http://youngindiabooks.com/bookrev/toy-horse

How to weigh an Elephant – Katha http://youngindiabooks.com/bookrev/how-weigh-elephant

What shape is an Elephant – Katha http://youngindiabooks.com/bookrev/what-shape-elephant

 

Chapter Books

Mayil wont be Quiet – Tulika http://youngindiabooks.com/bookrev/mayil-will-not-be-quiet

Advaita the Writer – Tulika http://youngindiabooks.com/bookrev/advaita-writer

The Grasshopper’s Run – Scholastic http://youngindiabooks.com/bookrev/grasshoppers-run

At Least a Fish – Scholastic http://youngindiabooks.com/bookrev/least-fish

Fundoo4-The Mystery of Mindnet – scholastic http://youngindiabooks.com/bookrev/fundoo4-mystery-mindnet

Faster Fenay at Pratapgard - Puffin http://youngindiabooks.com/bookrev/faster-fenay-pratapgad

Victory Song – Puffin http://youngindiabooks.com/bookrev/victory-song

Poachers in Paradise – Puffin http://youngindiabooks.com/bookrev/adventures-flying-magic-jharoka-poachers-paradise

Wild Child and Other Stories – Puffin http://youngindiabooks.com/bookrev/wild-child-and-other-stories

Kiss the Lines – Puffin http://youngindiabooks.com/bookrev/kiss-lines
A Clear Blue Sky – Puffin http://youngindiabooks.com/bookrev/clear-blue-sky

Ash & Tara and the Emerald Dagger – Puffin http://youngindiabooks.com/bookrev/ash-tara-and-emerald-dagger

Getting Granny’s Glasses – Puffin http://youngindiabooks.com/bookrev/getting-grannys-glasses

Let’s Play – Puffin http://youngindiabooks.com/bookrev/lets-play

Boyhood Days – Puffin http://youngindiabooks.com/bookrev/boyhood-days

Trash! – Tara http://youngindiabooks.com/bookrev/trash

A Wild Elephant at Camp – Tara http://youngindiabooks.com/bookrev/wild-elephant-camp

Six SpellMakers of Dorabjee Street - Hachette http://youngindiabooks.com/bookrev/six-spellmakers-dorabji-street

The Ghost Hunters of Kurseong – Hachette http://youngindiabooks.com/bookrev/ghost-hunters-kurseong

The Crazy Tales Of Pagla Dashu - Hachette http://youngindiabooks.com/bookrev/crazy-tales-pagla-dashu-and-co